Flagship Store New York - Transparent Display

Flagship Store
New York

Our client planned to add digital media technology to one of its top-selling flagship stores in New York, with the desire to connect the elements to global service. InfraStor provided the complete media technology from concept to downstream support.

Flagship Store
New York

Our client planned to add digital media technology to one of its top-selling flagship stores in New York, with the desire to connect the elements to global service. InfraStor provided the complete media technology from concept to downstream support.

Insight into the project

In December 2016, the brand flagship store New York of the sporting goods manufacturer opened on 5th Avenue. On 3 floors and around 3000 square meters of sales area, a new era was ushered in at this time for the combination of creativity and sports.

Here, the focus is on the athlete and his or her needs, and they experience an extraordinary customer and brand experience. The look of the store, which is modeled on American high school stadiums, is based on the "Stadium" retail concept, which is reflected among other things in a stadium tunnel. The concept is rounded off by large screens mounted on stands, inviting customers to public viewing events, and dressing rooms that look as if they could literally witness the cheers of the athletes after a match.

The products of the sporting goods manufacturer itself are not neglected either. You can test their quality on the in-house running track.

Sustainability was an important part of the planning on the part of the company. The building was completely preserved and items such as mannequins and hangers were made from recycled marine plastic for the flagship.

InfraStor had the task to install 20 digital touchpoints with a focus on interactivity on site. We combined standard digital signage with interactive touch sensor technology. A special feature was the choice between video content and live sports events on a 20 square meter LED wall as well as two 86 inch displays in the "stadium area". Further additional digital tools were installed in the following years.

Conceptual design
0 Months
Installation on site
0 Weeks
Control programming
0 Days
involved
0 Employees
on site
0 Installers

Used
solutions

20 digital touchpoints with a focus on interactivity. Combination of standard digital signage with interactive touch sensor technology. A special feature was the choice between video content and live sports events on a 20m2 LED wall and two 86″ displays in a "stadium area".

More impressions

Digital concepts inspire customers and create an attractive shopping experience in stationary retail.

Through our global partner network we are able to offer, deliver and install the best technology at competitive prices in a freely scalable way. We also create concepts, drawings, renderings, prototypes and the finished solution according to your individual requirements, enabling you to present yourself uniquely.

Concept

understand your vision and ideas and develop them together with you and our partners to develop concrete, attractive concepts and tangible prototypes.

Implementation

Concepts turn into technical requirements, prototyping, procurement, global logistics, project management and finally installation and GoLive.

Service

Our service is always there for you remotely or on site. We monitor your equipment via state-of-the-art systems and allow you to conveniently report problems at any time.

Uwe Kirchgessner
Uwe Kirchgessner

Your individual contact

Discuss your current situation with us and receive a no-obligation consultation on the latest technical options in retail. Whether buying or leasing - we will find the right model for your individual requirements.

Ready for your Next Level Retail?!

Loxone functions

Auto-
Configuration

Home automation through automatic product selection and adjustment based on room size and usage. Automatic setup of functions such as lighting control and security.

Shading & indoor climate

Intelligent
automatic shading for comfort, energy efficiency and privacy. Regulates the indoor climate and supports
different heat sources for optimum results.

Lighting & Multimedia

Intelligent lighting control and powerful audio server for first-class sound. Support for digital interfaces (DMX, DALI) offers functions such as dimming, alarms and presence simulation.

Access & door communication

Tailor-made access control for every project, regardless of the number of users. With functions such as code & NFC for contactless access and with video intercom and remote access.

Energy
management

Energy management

Optimization of own energy use for environmental protection through intelligent energy distribution and functions such as standby killer and remote access. Integration of photovoltaics, battery storage, irrigation control and e-charging stations.

Ambient Assisted Living (ALL)

Technical solutions for self-determined living for people with disabilities or older people. The top functions include fall control, emergency call button and intelligent detection of emergency situations for greater safety and rapid assistance.

Irrigation

Automatic irrigation systems, controlled by weather forecasts or soil moisture sensors, also with remote access.

Security

Comprehensive protection with integrated alarm system, including fire and water detection systems and remote access for maximum security.

Flagship Store New York - Transparentes Display

Flagship Store
New York

Unser Kunde plante einer seiner umsatzstärksten Flagship Stores in New York mit digitaler Medientechnik auszustatten, mit dem Wunsch, die Elemente an den globalen Service anzubinden. InfraStor hat die komplette Medientechnik vom Konzept bis zum nachgelagerten Support geliefert.

Flagship Store
New York

Unser Kunde plante einer seiner umsatzstärksten Flagship Stores in New York mit digitaler Medientechnik auszustatten, mit dem Wunsch, die Elemente an den globalen Service anzubinden. InfraStor hat die komplette Medientechnik vom Konzept bis zum nachgelagerten Support geliefert.

Einblick ins​ Projekt

Im Dezember 2016 eröffnete der Brand Flagship Store New York des Sportartikelherstellers in der 5th Avenue. Auf 3 Etagen und rund 3000 Quadratmetern Verkaufsfläche wurde zu diesem Zeitpunkt für die Kombination aus Kreativität und Sport eine neue Ära eingeläutet.

Hier steht der Sportler mitsamt seinen Bedürfnissen im Vordergrund und erlebt ein außergewöhnliches Kunden- und Markenerlebnis. Der Look des Stores, der amerikanischen High-School-Stadien nachempfunden ist, basiert auf dem Retail-Konzept “Stadium” welches sich unter anderem in einem Stadiontunnel widerspiegelt. Auch große Bildschirme, die an Tribünen montiert sind und zu Public Viewing Events einladen sowie Umkleidekabinen, die aussehen, als könnte man den Jubel der Sportler nach einem Match förmlich miterleben, runden das Konzept krönend ab.

Auch die Produkte des Sportartikelherstellers selbst kommen nicht zu kurz. Diese kann man auf der hauseigenen Laufbahn eigens auf seine Qualität prüfen.

Die Nachhaltigkeit war ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Planung seitens des Unternehmens. Das Gebäude wurde komplett erhalten und Gegenstände wie Schaufensterpuppen und Kleiderbügel wurden aus recyceltem Meeresplastik für das Flaggschiff hergestellt.

InfraStor hatte die Aufgabe 20 digitale Touchpoints mit dem Fokus auf Interaktivität vor Ort zu installieren. Wir haben Standard Digital Signage mit interaktiver Berührungssensor-Technologie kombiniert. Eine Besonderheit war die Auswahlmöglichkeit zwischen Video Content und Live Sport Events auf einer 20 Quadratmeter großen LED Wand sowie zwei 86 Zoll Displays im „Stadionbereich“. Weitere zusätzliche digitale Tools wurden in den darauffolgenden Jahren installiert.

Konzeptionierung
0 Monate
Installation vor Ort
0 Wochen
Ansteuerungsprogrammierung
0 Tage
involviert
0 Mitarbeiter
vor Ort
0 Installateure

Eingesetzte
Lösungen

20 digitale Touchpoints mit dem Fokus auf Interaktivität. Kombination aus Standard Digital Signage mit Interaktiven Berührungssensor Technologie. Eine Besonderheit war die Auswahlmöglichkeit zwischen Video Content und Live Sport Events auf einer 20m2 LED Wand und zwei 86″ Displays in einem „Stadionbereich“.

Weitere Eindrücke

Digitale Konzepte begeistern Kunden und schaffen ein attraktives Einkaufserlebnis im stationären Handel.

Durch unser globales Partnernetzwerk sind wir in der Lage frei skalierbar die beste Technik zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen anzubieten, zu liefern und zu installieren. Außerdem erstellen wir nach Ihren individuellen Anforderungen Konzepte, Zeichnungen, Renderings, Prototypen und die fertige Lösung und ermöglichen Ihnen somit sich einzigartig zu präsentieren.

Konzeption

Ihre Vision und Ideen verstehen und gemeinsam mit Ihnen und unseren Partnern zu konkreten, attraktiven Konzepten und greifbaren Prototypen weiterentwickeln.

Umsetzung

Aus Konzepten werden technische Anforderungen, Prototyping, Beschaffung, weltweite Logistik, Projektmanagement und schließlich die Installation und das GoLive.​

Service

Unser Service ist jederzeit Remote oder vor Ort für Sie da. Über modernste Systeme überwachen wir Ihr Equipment und ermöglichen Ihnen jederzeit bequem Probleme zu melden.​​

Uwe Kirchgessner
Uwe Kirchgessner

Ihr individueller Ansprechpartner

Besprechen Sie Ihre aktuelle Situation mit uns und erhalten Sie eine unverbindliche Beratung über die neuesten technischen Möglichkeiten im Retail. Ob Kauf oder Leasing – wir finden das passende Modell für ihre individuellen Anforderungen.

Bereit für Ihr Next Level Retail?!

Loxone Funktionen

Auto-
Configuration

Hausautomation durch automatische Produktwahl und -anpassung basierend auf Raumgröße und Nutzung. Automatische Einrichtung von Funktionen wie Lichtsteuerung und Sicherheit.

Beschattung & Raumklima

Intelligente
Automatikbeschattung für Komfort, Energieeffizienz und Privatsphäre. Regulation des Raumklimas und Unterstützt
verschiedene Wärmequellen für optimale Ergebnisse.

Beleuchtung & Multimedia

Intelligente Lichtsteuerung und leistungsstarke Audioserver für erstklassigen Sound. Unterstützung digitaler Schnittstellen (DMX, DALI) bietet Funktionen wie Dimmen, Alarmierung und Anwesenheitssimulation.

Zutritt & Türkommunikation

Maßgeschneiderte Zutrittskontrolle für jedes Projekt, unabhängig von der Benutzeranzahl. Mit Funktionen wie Code & NFC für kontaktlosen Zutritt  und mit Video-Gegensprechanlage und Fernzugriff.

Energie-
management

Energiemanagement

Optimierung der Eigenenergie-Nutzung für Umweltschutz durch intelligente Energieverteilung und Funktionen wie Standby-Killer und Fernzugriff. Integration von Photovoltaik, Batteriespeichern, Bewässerungssteuerung und E-Ladestationen.

Ambient Assisted Living (ALL)

Technische Lösungen für selbstbestimmtes Leben für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen oder älteren Menschen. Die Top-Funktionen umfassen Sturzkontrolle, Notruftaste und intelligente Erkennung von Notfallsituationen für mehr Sicherheit und schnelle Hilfe.

Bewässerung​

Automatische Bewässerungssysteme, gesteuert über Wettervorhersagen oder Bodenfeuchtigkeitssensoren, auch mit Fernzugriff.

Sicherheit

Umfassender Schutz mit integrierter Alarmanlage, inklusive Brand- und Wassermeldesystemen sowie Fernzugriff für maximale Sicherheit.